Yet Another Flip Out

Morning school run today: Had a slight knock in the car (wing mirrors, smashed mirror in mine, took his right off), the other guy was driving way too fast in a school zone, I refused to accept liability. The dude was crazy and aggressive, refused to give me his insurance details, tried to intimidate and scare me and my wife (he terrified our 6y/o son, my wife managed to get him away and into school); when she came back he told her to “shut up” and to “know her place” told me to “shut my woman up”. I told him she was her own person, we were equals, I didn’t boss her she didn’t boss me. So he threatened to stab her in the eye, to get his “backup” and come and “get revenge”, to kick my car in, to generally fuck me up. Kept my cool until he opened my car door and tried to get in. Flipped like a switch, but only put him on the floor. Didn’t hit him or use unnecessary force. Rage Demon protecting me, my wife and property. He got garden shears out of his trunk and threatened to stab us, I said I was calling the police and he quickly stashed them back in his car – but they turned up anyway, since all his shouting and threats had made bystanders call them. Manitained my calm, dealt with the police in a matter-of-fact way. Got guy’s insurance details. Left scene.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

