Meditation

Great post on meditation by my friend Poppy here.

I have managed to build up to 20 mins by incremental increases of 5 minutes: ie, once I could (mostly) hold my focus for 5 minutes, I added another 5. The format I generally use at the moment is metta bhavana – loving kindness – where each 5 min segment is focused on a particular person:

… Just to point out that the meditation Poppy writes about is known as “the mindfulness of breathing” – you can find timer tracks, with bells at 5 min intervals, at the end of the metta article I linked to.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

